Twenty graduate from COLT journeyman lineman program

Twenty linemen, representing electric cooperatives and municipal utilities, recently received the journeyman lineman designation from the Central Ohio Lineworker Training (COLT) program upon completion of the four-year program.

COLT’s journeyman lineman program covers a multitude of topics through classroom instruction, field training, and on-the-job training at the COLT training facility in Mt. Gilead.

Graduates include:

Graduates from Cohort 15a

Cohort 15a (photo above, from left)

Justin Tripp, Village of Wellington
Todd Vansickle, City of Westerville
Weston Schwab, Tricounty Electric Cooperative
Luke Karn, Pioneer Electric Cooperative
Aaron Wright, Pioneer Electric Cooperative
Corbin Ronehouse. Paulding Putnam Electric Cooperative
Vince Cunningham, Carroll Electric Cooperative
Mike Fenstermaker, Darke Rural Electric Cooperative
Jared Barlock, Washington Electric Cooperative

Graduates from Cohort 15b

Cohort 15b (photo above, from left)

Todd Kirk, South Central Power
Matt Davis, South Central Power
Brad Harrison, Pioneer Electric Cooperative
Matt Morris, Holmes-Wayne Electric Cooperative
Jeb Friend, Pioneer Electric Cooperative
Trevor Evans
Ben Jones, South Central Power
Nate Dupler, South Central Power
Dalton Hosom, Guernsey-Muskingum Electric Cooperative
Dustin Eckurd, Union Rural Electric
Aaron Slatzer, South Central Power